terewocean.blogg.se

Canon printer drivers for snow leopard
Canon printer drivers for snow leopard











  1. Canon printer drivers for snow leopard driver#
  2. Canon printer drivers for snow leopard pro#

Yes Irbrenda, don't forget that, life is sweet, don't self harm re this or even trash your machinery. Slash my wrists - nah, life is sweet really. Maybe try a USB print server from eBay - ditto the frugal guy story. Give Printfab 49 Euros - painful to contemplate, I'm a frugal kind of guy. Transport print jobs from Mac to Windows on a memory stick or network them across and then print them with Windows - an inelegant solution to engage in personal perambulation of this sort in the 21st century.

canon printer drivers for snow leopard

This new post was to see if anyone would correct or confirm this. However I'm beginning to think Bonjour is not going to crack it as I think it works for Windows printing to Mac printers and not the other way round.

canon printer drivers for snow leopard

The man on the phone at Canon said they "don't support cross platform drivers, particularly for a model that has no pretence of network capability, try Bonjour mate". I am presently using a trial version which expires in 30 days after which I either cough up 49 Euros or it will deface all my print outs with "pay up you measly creature you know it's worth every penny." Actually I'm not sure what 49 Euros comes to in £'s (or even US$'s for that matter) but it's more than I want to spend on a printer that I thought would seamlessly network out of the box.

Canon printer drivers for snow leopard driver#

The Printfab driver works a treat for me - it's just I don't want to buy it. You can tell I am obviously as frustrated as you are. In fact, these past few weekends I have spent playing around testing different ways to use the intended i9900 driver to print via Vista and as soon as I see that darn "Spooling" status in the print window, I feel like taking a hammer and chopping up my Vista PC and Canon and then torching both! What a waste of my precious time this has been. My permissions are all set correctly on both sides, and even disabling the firewalls didn't help. And whatever happened to the "spooling" message? The Printfab Canon driver did not work for me, no matter what I did. What happened with the Printfab driver you demoed, which is costly? I thought that worked for you.

Canon printer drivers for snow leopard pro#

I told you using a different but similar Canon driver (the Pro 9500 which is for large format photo printing) enabled me to print immediately to the Canon on Vista.

canon printer drivers for snow leopard

I'm still following your original thread because my problem also remains using the driver for my Canon i9900.













Canon printer drivers for snow leopard